Solvay Expands Executive Committee

©Jean Michel Byl - Solvay photolibrary

Solvay has announced the addition of three new members to its executive committee: Augusto Di Donfrancesco, Hua Du and Cécile Tandeau de Marsac.

Di Donfrancesco has lead the company’s Specialty Polymers global business unit since 2011; Du has headed Special Chem since its 2015 creation; and Tandeau de Marsac leads Human Resources.

Additionally, Solvay announced that executive committee member and Advanced Materials segment supervisor Roger Kearns has decided to accept a new position in his home country of the United States.

Related: Solvay Opens Research & Innovation Center in Singapore

With these changes, the current executive committee consists of Jean-Pierre Clamadieu (CEO), Vincent De Cuyper, Augusto Di Donfrancesco, Hua Du, Karim Hajjar (CFO), Pascal Juéry and Cécile Tandeau de Marsac.

"Since the end of last year I've been planning to reinforce our executive committee, reflecting the profoundly transformed group, with a more diverse team to contribute to the next step in Solvay's transformation strategy. The executive committee has a good mix of operational, international and customer experiences while bringing a focus on talent management," said Solvay CEO Jean-Pierre Clamadieu. "I want to warmly thank Roger for his long-standing commitment and contribution to Solvay's growth strategy especially with the very quick and successful integration of Cytec. I wish him all the best with his new professional challenges."

More in People