SCS Appoints 2019-2020 Council


During its annual general meeting, the Society of Cosmetic Scientists (SCS) elected its 2019-2020 council.

The elections, held May 23, 2019 at Dublin’s Smock Alley Theatre, saw Mary Lord elected president. The full list of appointments includes:

SCS 2019-2020 officers:

  • Vice president Stewart Long (Cutest)
  • Immediate past president Grace Abamba (BRC Global Standards)
  • Honorary secretary Barry Winslett
  • Honorary treasurer Mustafa Varçin (Hammer Holdings)

SCS council 2019-2020 & committee responsibilities:

  • Astrid Bodard (Azelis) chair, International Journal of Cosmetic Science
  • Barbara Brockway (Applied DNA Sciences) chair, RDG Wales & West
  • Heidi Bannister (Arthur Edward), social secretary
  • Amanda Isom (CTPA), honorary education secretary
  • Denise McLaverty (Consultant) chair, Scrub Up On Science
  • Lorna Radford (Enkos Developments)
  • Andrea Tomlinson (BASF) chair, scientific program
  • Carol Treasure (XCellR8) chair, publicity and recruitment
More in People