NYSCC Announces New Executive Board

NYSCC has announced its newly elected 2020 Executive Board.
NYSCC has announced its newly elected 2020 Executive Board.

The New York Society of Cosmetic Chemists (NYSCC) has announced its 2020 Executive Board, and some of its current board members are assuming new roles, while newly elected individuals will assume roles that carry through to 2021.

2020 Executive Board Members

  • Chair: Giorgino “Gino” Macalino, manager of makeup innovation at The Estée Lauder Companies
  • Adviser/past chair: Sonia Dawson, regional marketing manager at DSM Personal Care North America
  • Chair-elect: Susanna Fernandes, lead e-sales executive at Tri-K
  • Treasurer: Stephen Carter, business manager at Jarchem Innovative Ingredients
  • Treasurer-elect: Mohamed Abdulla, account manager at Seppic
  • Secretary: Leor Fay Tal, secretary technical marketing leader at Gattefossé USA

“I am excited to get down to business and keep building on what my predecessors have done over these past few years,” said Macalino. “Our educational programs anchored by Suppliers’ Day in NYC continue to dominate the landscape of North America. We are eager to keep the SCC brand flourishing across our region, North America and across the globe!”

More in Companies