SCC Announces 2011 Board of Directors

The Society of Cosmetic Chemists (SCC) annouced its 2011 Board of Directors, who were installed during the business luncheon held in conjunction with the society’s Annual Scientific Meeting on December 10, 2010.

The 2011 board will include: R. Randall Wickett, PhD, University of Cincinnati, 2011 president; Joseph Dallal, International Specialty Products, vice president; Guy Padulo, Kobo Products Inc., vice president elect; Tony O’Lenick, Siltech LLC, treasurer; Dawn Burke-Colvin, Mary Kay Inc., secretary; Suellen Bennett, Arch Personal Care Products, director of area I; Peter Tsolis, Estee Lauder Companies, director of Area I; Kevin Tibbs, Better Life, director of Area II; Kelly Dobos, Kao Brands Company, director of area II; Debbie Pierce, Active Organics, director of area III; Marc Ward, Wasatch Product Development,  director of area III; Samuel Cooper, Caribbean Natural Products, director of area IV; and John Wagner, Merck Consumer Care, director of area IV.

The SCC also released its Winter/Spring Continuing Education Program, which will include courses on fragrance, color cosmetics and preservatives. The courses can be found at the SCC's website, and more information can be obtained by contacting Doreen Scelso at [email protected].

More in Companies