Tatcha-Unilever, goop, Kenvue, Lauder, selfmade and Other Experts Join the 2025 C&T Allēs Jury

2025 Alles Judges Collage 1

The grand jury is assembled for the 2025 C&T Allē Awards and includes familiar top-trusted industry experts and bright new additions. We're so lucky to have some of the best of the best, who will review and rate your latest and greatest beauty innovations — and whether you win, place or show, the C&T Allē Awards program uniquely provides entrants with direct feedback from the judges.

Submit today - the entry portal is open!

Meet the 2025 C&T Allē Awards Jury

  • Gabriella Baki, Ph.D., Director of BSPS Cosmetic Science & Formulation Design Program, University of Toledo
  • Sudhir Baswan, Ph.D., Senior Research Scientist, Amway
  • Julie Bianchini, Ph.D., R&D Manager, Skin Health & Beauty, Kenvue
  • Mark Chandler, President, ACT Solutions Corp.
  • Marie Drago, Founder, Gallinée Microbiome Skincare
  • Tomonobu Ezure, Fellow, Shiseido MIRAI Technology Institute
  • Victoria Fu, Co-Founder, Chemist Confessions, Inc.
  • Mindy Goldstein, Ph.D., Founder, Dr. Mindy Goldstein Consulting
  • Hemali Gunt, Ph.D., Head of Clinical and Scientific Affairs, Burt's Bees
  • Mauricio Guzmán Alonso, Senior Formulation Scientist, Belcorp
  • Greg Hillebrand, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Cosmetic Science, University of Cincinnati
  • Shilpi Jain, Founder, Skinveda
  • John Jiménez, Senior Researcher, Belcorp
  • Emma Kohring, Global Scientific Communications Leader, Kenvue
  • Danilo Lambino, Founder, Formulae8
  • Stephanie Lee, CEO and Founder, selfmade
  • Robert Lochhead, Ph.D., Director and Professor Emeritus of Polymer Science/Founder, University of So. Mississippi/Robert Lochhead Consulting LLC
  • Nattaya Lourith, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Cosmetic Science, Mae Fah Luang University
  • Lorne Lucree, Senior Vice President of Global Innovation, Tatcha/Unilever
  • Irwin Palefsky, President/CEO, Cosmetech Labs
  • Les Smith, Ph.D., Chief Scientific and Regulatory Officer/Founder, La Perla Beauty/LCS2 LLC Consulting
  • Akshay Talati, Pharm.D., Vice President, New Product Development and Innovation, goop
  • Peter Tsolis, Vice President of R&D, The Estée Lauder Cos.
  • Amy Wyatt, VP, Research & Development,Regulatory Affairs, & Quality Assurance, CHANEL

Key to Winning

Our esteemed panel of experts will review entries based on eight key attributes, including:

  1. Novelty
  2. Effectiveness
  3. Practicality/Utility
  4. Sustainability
  5. Safety/Stability
  6. Quality of Design
  7. Relevance
  8. Significance

Show them "your stuff" and submit today — the Early Bird rate ends July 1. 

About the Allēs

The C&T Allē Awards bring behind-the-scenes beauty innovation into the spotlight – ranging from cosmetic ingredients and formulas, to testing methods/tools, digital technologies and consumer beauty devices.

More in Event Coverage